youtube-takedown-br-enter-music

I received an email today from YouTube stating that they passed on my counter-notification to BR Enter Music and, “will allow them 10 – 14 business days from this date to respond.” When I look at my YouTube account page it still says BR Enter only has 10 days to respond, as I reported last time, but I guess I’m stuck with 14 now.

Wish me luck and feel free to continue to voice your thoughts and opinions on this matter to BR Enter Music (BRentermusic@gmail.com), their client, the German National Library/DBN (info-l@dnb.de and info-f@dnb.de), and YouTube (copyright@youtube.com).

Thank you for your support,
JKL

P.S. Remember that you can still watch You don’t know Hitler (2006) on my vimeo and pivotshare channels.

UPDATE:

After one day, my YouTube account page now tells me that BR Enter’s, “Claimant response” is due “by ‘Oct 6, 2016’,” which would mean that it is back to 10 days and not the 14 days listed in YouTube’s email. Good news, I guess, but still frustrating.

