They-Live OBEY

My second movie list for the Taste of Cinema movie site is now up. “20 Great Conspiracy Movies That Are Worth Your Time,” deals with real and imagined conspiracies depicted on film and some of the lessons these films have to teach us about actual history. I like this piece and I enjoyed writing it even more than the first list I did for Taste (“10 Essential Cinéma Vérité Films Every Documentary Fan Should See“) but I don’t know if it is worth the time and effort it takes to keep doing them? Each list needs to be at least 2,500 words but the comments people post make me feel like no one actually reads what you have said; they just scan over the titles to see if their personal favorite made it on the list or not. I hope some people do read this one and it drives more traffic to my film, Conspiracy Theorists Lie (2015), but we’ll have to wait and see.

